top of page

Stay Hungry

Stay Hungry:

All was quiet when Caleb looked across the fire to Psalmus, and with sadness in his voice he said, “Psalmus,

Secret ears long to hear.

Hidden hearts long to be filled.

Anxious eyes yearn to see,

and lonely lips hunger to praise.”

The above is from the story, “Psalmus” from my book, The Caleb Chronicles.

Are you hungry? I am. I stay hungry for the Lord and His awesome Word. We must stay hungry. If we ever feel we are “now satisfied” with what we know about the Lord, then we can become stagnate, idle and even lazy in our Christian walk. We, then will begin feeding on other things, such as; our job, entertainment, and pleasures. Things that, if consumed over a period of time can eat away at us like a cancer.

I, myself will never know enough about the Timeless-One, my Father God in Heaven. I must stay hungry for the Lord.

Mat 5:6 Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, For they shall be filled.

John 6:35 And Jesus said to them, "I am the bread of life. He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.

As long as we stay hungry for the Timeless-One, we will never hunger for the world or the things in it.

Psalm 42:1 As the deer pants for the water brooks, So pants my soul for You, O God.

Selah, I.H.G.

Stay Hungry

Pastor D W Riffe

The Caleb Chronicles

PastorDWRiffe@yahoo.com


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page